Home  > Venues  > Gardens & Estates >  Fox Hill Inn

Fox Hill Inn

Fox Hill Inn Connecticut

The Fox Hill Inn in Brookfield, CT invites you to step back in time to a different era, and enjoy the romance and sophistication of this secluded Connecticut mansion-style home.

The Inn welcomes its guests in grand style with original, 200-year-old fixtures and a two-story marble foyer featuring a sweeping staircase. With a staff as gracious as her decor, The Fox Hill Inn lends a timeless elegance to your special day.

The Fox Hill Inn can accommodate up to 250 guests and is an exclusive venue. We only host one event at a time, putting the entire building, staff and grounds at your disposal.

The best way to find out if The Fox Hill Inn is right for your special day is to schedule a tour of the facility. Our experienced staff will walk you through the building & grounds while helping you to visualize your event. We will conclude the tour with a pricing consultation.

Our inclusive, premium packages make planning your budget easier, while our extensive gourmet menu and flexible event space offer myriad options for personalizing your special day.

Our pricing varies based on time of year, day of the week, and time of day.


Contact Info

Address:
257 Federal Rd Brookfield, CT 06804
Telephone:
(203) 775-0089
Cost:
$$$
Website:
http://www.thefoxhillinn.com
Send an Email

Reviews of Fox Hill Inn

Write a Review

Review
Connie Jagodzinski
My daughter, Virginia, was married at Fox Hill Inn in September 2011. Though the location forced us to wind through a condominium development and gave me pause, it was the most smashing, fabulous wedding EVER. The food was marvelous, the set up was elegant, the service impeccable. Linda orchestrated everything so smoothly, the evening flowed seamlessly. Guests were delighted; Virginia and Bob were delighted; and my husband and I, along with Bob's parents, were beyond happy with our childrens' gorgeous wedding and reception. The staff at Fox Hill Inn went above and beyond to meet our needs and wants and exceeded every expectation. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Fox Hill Inn. For three days after, people we didn't personally know called our home and thanked us for inviting them to the best wedding ever. Everyone agrees it WAS the very best wedding they'd ever attended. That makes me very proud. Thank you, Fox Hill Inn, for giving Virginia and Bob and the rest of us such happy memories. Warm regards, Connie Jagodzinski
Jessy671
I just got married at the Fox Hill Inn on November 5, 2010. I can tell you that I was a very detail oriented bride. The Fox Hill did everythign exactly the way I had envisioned. I have gotten SO many compliments on our beautiful ceremony in front of their fire place. All of my guests raved about the food. The bartenders were great, no one ever had to wait long for a drink. I would recommend the Martini bar - it was a big hit. Linda is amazing the day of, so calm and organized, she kept the event running smoothly. The place itself looked beautiful, but the service is what puts it over the top. At the end of the night they had even packed up and labeled all my extra favors, toasting flutes, picture frames etc etc. Also - VERY reasonable. I sat with them and worked on a price that I was extremely pleased with. They do not skimp on food or beverages. You will not find a better deal!
Michelle
My husband and I were married at The Fox Hill Inn in June 2010 and were VERY happy with the reception. The Fox Hill Inn has beautiful grounds and the food was great! The staff was very helpful and we would recommend this reception site to others!!!
noellemc
I cannot say enough good things about The Fox Hill Inn. The food was delicious, the service was amazing. I mostly worked with Linda (Kevin has since retired) who was very sweet, professional, and accommodating. The day of the wedding, the staff was waiting at the front entry to greet us, and it was just bliss the rest of the night. My every need was attended to and my guests very all very impressed. One of the head waitstaff even helped with my dress bustle!! The grounds are beautiful, with perfect picture spots. The inside of the Fox Hill is what i would call "classic elegance". It is not super modern, and could maybe use a little updating, but I think that is what gives it charm. There is a lovely fireplace downstairs, and 2 actual real wooden bars, not just a makeshift bar station in a corner of the room. The alcohol is top shelf and the bartenders were excellent. And there is only one wedding at a time. The cocktail room is upstairs with beautiful views of the trees, and there is a beautiful large balcony to walk out on (perfect for us because we had unseasonably warm May weather). The room downstairs was perfect for my size wedding...160 people. I believe they say it can accommodate 250, you would definitely be crowded if you are over 200. And I cannot say enough about how delicious the food was, I wish I could attend someone else's wedding there so I can try all of the food again!! I am so happy I had my wedding at the Fox Hill!!!
Stephy0519
We had a fantastic wedding at the Fox Hill...the food was fantastic, ceremony was perfect and we didn't have a single thing go wrong the day of the wedding. I had a lot of DIY and brought in our own linens and everything was set up perfectly. The FHI DOC was fantastic day of and very sweet; our personal attendants got us whatever we needed. However, I do agree with the previous review. It was often very hard to get a hold of someone whenever we needed to discuss something, we had "issues" with our contract (after we had paid in full), and I was very upset the week of our wedding about a few other things. The FHI ended up rectifiying the situation (thanks to my wonderful outside DOC) but a bride should NOT be crying the week before her wedding. I think the FHI needs to re-evaluate how certain people they hire treat their brides after they are booked. My now husband and I agree that if we had to do it again, we would 100% book the FHI again. However, make sure you stay on top of everything, keep up to date copies of your contract and any emails you may have with the FHI.
Lauren
Our June 2009 wedding ended up being as perfect as a bride could hope for! All of our guests are still raving about how beautiful the Fox Hill Inn was, how courteous the staff, and how delicious the food! On the actual day of the wedding, the wedding manager did an amazing job and the attendants and waitstaff did anything we asked of them. However, the process leading up to the day was often frustrating. My phone calls were not returned in a timely fashion. A new wedding manager was brought in 6 months before our wedding and we were not informed. The man who actually booked our wedding and filled out the contract with us was rude and unprofessional. All in all, the actual wedding was everything we hoped for and we wouldn't have changed a thing. It's just that some of the communication with the Fox Hill Inn staff could have been more organized and professional. You will not have a problem with this wedding location if you're taking care of most of the details yourself and are an organized person.
Lindsay
I was married on December 6, 2008 and my husband and I had our reception at The Fox Hill. We had a wonderful experience. The woman (Linda) who coordinated our evening was fantastic, we had no problems so I'd imagine they took care of whomever is mentioned below. The food was delicious, they listened to every detail and arranged everything the way I'd asked, they were so flexible and accommodating - Suzanne in the office is always pleasant and helpful. The cost was INCREDIBLE for what you get - they do NOT nickel and dime you. Guests at our wedding raved about the cocktail hour, the Oak Room, the service, etc. Especially for a winter wedding, I think The Fox Hill is an excellent choice - and absolutely beautiful!
Rach6
I was just in a wedding at Fox Hill at the end of July... There is nothing more to say than, it was amazing!! The food was outstanding and the service was absouletly wonderful and they were all very professional. We danced all night long! The grounds were amazing too, we took pictures in front of the water fountain and the pictures were stunning. It was a great time and I would recommend this place to any bride and groom!!
Bobbi and Pete
Everything was beautiful and elegant. The service staff was polite and friendly. The food was excellent. However, the communication skills and personality of the "Wedding Coordinator" left much to be desired. She treated our wedding like it was part of a wedding factory. She did not follow through on the simplist of things (air condition in the bridal suite, types of liquor). She harassed us while we were taking photos, she yelled at the staff infront of our guests, and she told my sister to put her 6 mo. old daughter (flower girl) on the floor and start walking. She had problems returning emails or phone calls leading up to the event and problems following through on what was paid for and ordered. If she was not here it would have been everything we dreamed of. The grounds were immaculate, the service staff was top notch, and the ambiance was perfect for a wedding- Just steer clear of the "Wedding Coordinator"
KC6
Fox Hill was the best choice we made for our wedding. From the planning stages to every little nuance, our day was flawless. I threw a lot at the staff - my husband and I choreographed our dance, I had a surprise song to sing to my husband, and we had dogs that were in our lives as table "numbers" with corresponding pictures - and it was a breeze for them. Everything was beautifully done, we didn't feel rushed, the food was fabulous, and our guests are still gushing, over 2 months later! Nancy and Danielle ran a tight ship with kindness and a panache only someone who really loves their job could do. A special thanks to Nina - a lovely lady who was assigned to me (the bride) and was the most kind and helpful, not to mention patient person! PS - get the Martini Bar - it was a huge hit!!!
Fred and Erin
Our wedding reception at The Fox Hill Inn was more beautiful than we could have imagined!! The staff is fantastic and the food and service were outstanding. The beauty of the Inn made our reception feel warm, cozy and beautiful, even though it happened to be one of the worst weather days in 2006! In my opinion, for food, beauty and professional service you cannot top The Fox Hill Inn for a wedding reception. I would recommend it to anyone. They made our memories of our wedding day more beautiful than we had hoped they'd be.
Christine
My sister had her wedding at the Fox Hill Inn. As said by other reviews here, our guests are still saying how it was one of the most beautiful weddings they've ever been to-- and we're all very fussy people. My mother's first response when I showed her the place (yes, it was my sister's wedding but we did lots of the planning!) was -- your father and I can't afford such a place. But she was really wrong. I thought the cost was rather inexpensive given the fabulous staff, beautiful setting, and beyond magnificent food. The meal was more like that you would get at a restaurant rather than the institutional type of dish you usually get at weddings. The wedding day was insane rain and wind, but when guests arrived, they quickly forgot the ugly weather with the candlelight and warmth of the Inn. They were also served a glass of champagne upon arrival. I recommend getting the martini bar (although, as part of the bridal party wasn't able to partake as I would have liked) during the cocktail hour. Also, the dessert table is amazing-- and also includes a table with all different types of cordials, liqueurs for all different types of coffee. You can have a wedding at this place that's high class and elegance and not have to take out a mortgage.
Christine
My sister had her wedding at the Fox Hill Inn. As said by other reviews here, our guests are still saying how it was one of the most beautiful weddings they've ever been to-- and we're all very fussy people. My mother's first response when I showed her the place (yes, it was my sister's wedding but we did lots of the planning!) was -- your father and I can't afford such a place. But she was really wrong. I thought the cost was rather inexpensive given the fabulous staff, beautiful setting, and beyond magnificent food. The meal was more like that you would get at a restaurant rather than the institutional type of dish you usually get at weddings. The wedding day was insane rain and wind, but when guests arrived, they quickly forgot the ugly weather with the candlelight and warmth of the Inn. They were also served a glass of champagne upon arrival. I recommend getting the martini bar (although, as part of the bridal party wasn't able to partake as I would have liked) during the cocktail hour. Also, the dessert table is amazing-- and also includes a table with all different types of cordials, liqueurs for all different types of coffee. You can have a wedding at this place that's high class and elegance and not have to take out a mortgage.
Jonny
We were married on August 12, 2006 and had our reception at the inn. I can't say enough about how great the entire staff was, and how perfect the reception was. I didn't have to think or worry about anything. I had about 3 pages of details that I wanted attended to, and they met everyone one, including my special requests. People are still talking about how great the food was, how beautiful the inn was, and what a great time they had. Again, many of my guests told me that our wedding was the best that they had every been to. Out of all the venues that we visted, they were the only ones willing to work to accomodate to us and our wishes for the day. The price was a little scary at first, but for the amount of food and quality of service that they offer, they are extremely reasonable. I would reccomend them to anyone having a wedding.
Jonny
We were married on August 12, 2006 and had our reception at the inn. I can't say enough about how great the entire staff was, and how perfect the reception was. I didn't have to think or worry about anything. I had about 3 pages of details that I wanted attended to, and they met everyone one, including my special requests. People are still talking about how great the food was, how beautiful the inn was, and what a great time they had. Again, many of my guests told me that our wedding was the best that they had every been to. Out of all the venues that we visted, they were the only ones willing to work to accomodate to us and our wishes for the day. The price was a little scary at first, but for the amount of food and quality of service that they offer, they are extremely reasonable. I would reccomend them to anyone having a wedding.
Kristen Catino
I recently had my wedding at The Fox Hill Inn on August 19, 2006. I cannot say enough about it!!! It was an absolutely perfect choice my husband and I made. The staff at the Inn was very professional and catered to our every need. They were unbelievably attentive, I felt as if I was royalty all day. The food was delicious and there was so much of it!!! The filet mignon was the best we ever had!! Everyone who attended said it was such a beautiful ceremony and the place was so elegant and the food was great. The price of our wedding was excellent compared to other places that we looked at and there were no corners cut. The food was as if you were paying top dollar for everything!!! The Fox Hill Inn knows how to cater a wedding and they followed all our instructions to a T. I, along with the bridesmaids, were over an hour late to the ceremony due to the fact our limo got a flat tire on the highway to the Inn. We were in such a rush when were finally got there, but the staff was on hand smiling and assisting, preparing us for our walk down the aisle. I finally got to see the reception hall right before my wall down the aisle and the place looked amazing. It put a big smile on my face after all the craziness to know the Fox Hill Inn was handling everything and I needed to worry about nothing. They were awesome!!!!!!! Kevin, Nancy, Linda were all so pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend The Fox Hill Inn to anyone thinking about getting married there. Fox Hill Inn Fox Hill Inn in Brookfield CT CT Wedding Wedding Venues
Jen6
I recently had my wedding at the Fox Hill Inn on June 11, 2006 and I couldn't be happier!! Not only is it a beautiful place for a ceremony/reception, but the staff and the food were amazing. EACH staff member treated us with the utmost care and personal attention. The food was absolutely delicious from the filet, to the salad, to the cake. I have been told many times since the wedding that it was the best wedding my guests had ever been too, this is in large part due to the fox hill inn and it's staff. Although the price may scare you at first, think about how much is included (open bar, wine on the tables, filet mignon, cocktail hour with TONS of food, personal coordination of the ceremony and much more!) While a lot of places will charge you extra for every little thing, the fox hill does one package that any bride would be happy with. You can even get a discount if you do it on a Friday/Sunday instead of a Saturday...it's worth it! Although I didn't know it at the time, the florist had made a mistake and not included 2 white roses that were needed as a part of our ceremony(We were to exchange them as gifts), the staff ran out and got 2 beautiful white roses for us, all while I was getting ready unaware of any problems!!! This is NO wedding factory. I cannot recommend The Fox Hill Inn enough.
Bill & Melissa Giovanni
Our wedding reception took place on April 2, 2005 and was by far all we could have ever expected.The service, the food, the ambiance, and our guests were overwhelmingly blown away. Nancy, Kevin and staff all provided for our day in whatever way we asked, just like the way we wanted. I am a 1991 Culinary Institute of America-Chef graduate and would highly recommend selecting this facility and all it has to offer to anyone who is looking for perfection!!!! We could not have asked for more.......
Lisa
I highly recommend The Fox Hill Inn to everyone. My father, who is very picky and already married off 2 of his 4 daughters, was extremely pleased with everything. The food was fantastic, the service was impeccable and all for a moderate price. Everything went smoothly and all I heard, and still hear, was that this was the best wedding they ever attended. Kevin and Nancy were nothing but helpful and made sure that eveything was perfect.
Jennifer
On behalf of myself, my husband, my family and my friends...hats off to the Fox Hill Inn. Kevin, Keith, Nancy, Kristen and staff were fabulous. They catered to my every need and then some. The day was flawless! The atmosphere...glowing, the food...tremendous...the floorplan...perfect and the staff...very professional. My guests are still raving about "the wedding of the century". I would highly recommend this facility to amyone looking in the Fairfield county area for a reception site. You certainly wont do any better than this. And for a very picky bride....I wouldn't change a thing from that day!!!!! Great job Fox Hill!
Carrie
I was at the Fox Hill Inn recently and enjoyed it very much. The decor is just lovely. If you like gold, romance and antique crystal chandeliers, this is the place for you. The staff is great and the food id good. There is a cozy bar area with a fireplace. Cocktail hour is upstairs and the reception is downstairs. You need to visit - it's worth the trip!!
Tammy
I had my wedding at the Fox Hill Inn a few months ago and I couldn't be happier that I chose to go with them for our wedding venue. First of all, the rates are very reasonable (compared to other reception halls) at $85 a person. Whenever you spend that much money on any reception hall, you want to make sure you are getting what you are paying for. I think we got more then we paid for with the Fox Hill Inn (compared to what I've seen at other weddings). The reception hall is a huge mansion, and has lots of areas for the guests to hang out in (large dining room, a room with a fireplace and bar, outside gardens, upstairs cocktail room, etc.). The service was impeccable, as the people at the Fox Hill in made us feel like a million dollars. On top of it all, the food was great. They have a large selection of appetizers and meals to choose from, and they also provide a wedding cake with the price. I would recommend the Fox Hill Inn to anybody that is planning a wedding.
Fox Hill Inn has 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 22 user reviews.